Approving or Rejecting Content

When content is submitted for review by the approvers, Publisher will send an email notification to the one or more approvers responsible for the Workflow.

Interested in learning about how content traverses through a Workflow? Read here!

The email that Publisher sends to approvers will look something like this:

Clicking on the "View in Workflow Manager" link will direct the approver to the content that requires attention, however, logging into VSocial will be required.

Click here to find out how to log into VSocial!

Upon logging in, the approver will see content from the workflow that he/she has permissions to access.

Filtering Content

The left column is a filtering feature that allows the approver to immediately select the "Waiting for my Approval" checkbox to sift out all the content awaiting his/her approval.

  • Drafts- Content that the Content Author has not submitted for approval.
  • Pending- Content that the Content Author has submitted for approval.
  • Waiting for my Approval- Content awaiting review by the Approver.
  • Approved and Scheduled- Content that has been approved and scheduled to publish on a specific date and time.

Approving Content

The Level 1 approver will conduct a content review and determine if the post should be accepted or rejected. Do note that if there is more than 1 user designated as approver in each level, approvals are on a ''first come, first serve'' basis. This means, as long as one user approves the content, the content will be promoted to the next approval level. 

Once the Level 1 approver accepts the post, the Level 1 approval status will change to indicate that it has been approved.

Level 2 approver(s) will now get an email notification that invites them for the next phase of approval with a similar set of procedures. In this example, since Level 3 has been set to ''Auto Approval'', the workflow will be completed once Level 2 has been approved.

Rejecting Content

However, if at any step of the way should an approver decide to reject the post, it must be accompanied with a reason for the rejection.

 

Once the approver has submitted his/her reason for the rejection, the Content Author will receive a notification to make the necessary changes to the original post.

The Content Author proceeds to edit the post and re-submits it for a similar approval process once again.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments