Migrating User Accounts

This article is meant only for those VSocial users who used VSocial prior to the migration of the user accounts from Facebook-only to Email/Password Logins.

The login screen used to look something like this:

This old login system relied completely on Facebook for user authentication.

To make VSocial adapt to more Enterprise conditions, we have introduced a Email/Password login mechanism. The new login screen looks like the following:

The process for adding new VSocial accounts is now easier than it was before as the administrator only now needs to specify the new user's Email address as opposed to the user's Facebook account ID (which was often cumbersome to find).

For more information, please read this article: Managing VSocial Users.

When you see the new login screen for the first time, if you have an existing Facebook login, all you need to do is click the "Sign in with Facebook" (as you would before). The system will identify whether you're an existing user from the previous login system. Assuming you are, you will be logged in just as you would before. Behind the scenes, however, your account will automatically be migrated.

Should you wish to start logging in with your email and a password, all you would need to do is click on the "Forgot Password?" link on the login page. The system will take you through the password reset process. For more details, please read this article: Logging into VSocial.

When designing the new user accounts system, the goal was to make it as least disruptive for existing users as possible.

Should you have feedback, please don't hesitate to let us know by emailing support at support@vsocial.com

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments